Residencies

Theatre of Madeleine, subsidised scene of Troyes

2014/2017

Since January 2014, for a period of four years, Les Dramaticules is in residency at the Theatre of Madeleine. The people of Troyes were able to discover "Macbett" by Ionesco in 2012, and "Richard III" by Shakespeare in 2013.

In January 2014, we presented "Affreux, bêtes et pédants" ("hideous, stupid and pedantic"), a satiric collective work, portrait of French cultural life. In April, we presented "Salome" by Oscar Wilde, a grotesque tragedy written in our language by the most French of Irish people, and "Ubu roi" ("Ubu the King"), in January 2015.
We are eager to share with the public our look on performance and representation. We therefore go out to meet the people of Troyes by proposing “off the walls”, short plays and readings, theatrical practice training courses, theatre and cinema meetings...

+ Information about Théâtre de la Madeleine

Photo © Jean-Louis Fernandez

Résidences

Théâtre de la Madeleine,
scène conventionnée de Troyes

2014/2017

Depuis janvier 2014 et pour quatre années, la Compagnie des Dramaticules est en résidence au Théâtre de la Madeleine. Les Troyens ont pu découvrir Macbett de Ionesco en 2012, et Richard III de Shakespeare en 2013.

En janvier 2014, nous avons présenté en janvier notre nouvelle création, Affreux, bêtes et pédants, œuvre collective satirique, portrait de la vie culturelle française, et en avril prochain, Salomé d’Oscar Wilde, tragédie grotesque écrite dans notre langue par le plus Français des Irlandais, puis notre Ubu roi en janvier 2015.

Ayant à cœur de partager avec le public notre regard sur l’interprétation et la représentation, nous irons à la rencontre des Troyens en proposant, hors les murs, des petites formes et des lectures, un stage de pratique théâtrale, une rencontre théâtre et cinéma...

+ d'infos sur le Théâtre de la Madeleine

Photo © Sébastien Chambert