Pblv

© Cie des Dramaticules

THE BEAUTIFUL LIFE OF A COMPANY

three episodes theatrical series

Created in November 2009

"Plus belle la vie d'une compagnie" is an incisive and terribly funny three-part-episoder about the life of a theatre group. Nobody is spared - artists, performing arts professionals, and spectators, this entire small world passes through the grinder!. A lightfull tri-episoder, that reveals to us, without compromise, the fascinating universe of “behind the scenes”.

"Mazo", the first episode, reveals the relations between actors, as well as between actors and the director, all tempestuous relations in a turbulent context. In this rehearsal that turns into a nightmare, daily tragedy is merged with lyrical tragedy; realism becomes baroque and manifests itself as a terrifying ego battle.

The episode "Les marchands de soupe" ("Soup sellers") questions the Institution’s association with artists and spectators, and how “cultural products “might annihilate illusions. This leans on two often distressing communication and exercises/activities: the annual presentation of the theatre’s program and Theatre’s job interview.

"Pour toi spectateur!" ("For you audience!"), is a very "pirandelliean" episode (Luigi Pirandello style). It questions the relation between artists/audience. This debate sends the audience back to their expectations, to their frustrations and to the parameters of their desires.

Pblv

© Cie des Dramaticules

PLUS BELLE LA VIE D'UNE COMPAGNIE

Feuilleton théâtral en trois épisodes

Création en novembre 2009

En trois épisodes, Plus belle la vie d'une compagnie est un feuilleton incisif et terriblement drôle sur la vie d'une compagnie de théâtre. Personne n'est épargné : artistes, professionnels du spectacle, spectateurs, tout ce petit monde passe à la moulinette ! Un triptyque décalé qui raconte sans fard ni compromis l'envers passionnant du décor.

Mazo, premier épisode du feuilleton, témoigne des relations entre acteurs mais aussi entre acteurs et metteur en scène, relations tumultueuses dans un contexte de turbulence. Dans cette répétition qui tourne au cauchemar, la tragédie du quotidien rejoint la tragédie lyrique, le réalisme se fait baroque et les batailles d'égos terrifiantes.

Les marchands de soupe questionne le rapport de l’institution, aux artistes et aux spectateurs, ou comment le « produit culturel » anéantit les illusions. Ce volet s’appuie sur deux exercices de communication souvent navrants : la présentation de saison et le rendez-vous professionnel.

Pour toi spectateur !, épisode très pirandellien, interroge la relation artistes/spectateurs. Ce “débat” renvoie le public à ses attentes, à ses frustrations et au paramétrage de ses désirs.