Visuel_ede_5_cmjn

© Cie des Dramaticules

SUPERNATURAL TALES

according to Hans Christian Andersen

Created in November 2015

"I find that tale genre is poetry’s biggest kingdom, it goes from graves of ancient times, where blood is still hot, to pious childish picture book legends. It contains popular and arty literature. For me, it represents “the “poetry, and the one who’s capacity of practising it must be the ability of applying tragedy, innocence, irony and humour to it, It also has at its disposition the lyrical rope, the intended narrative for children and the language of the one who describes nature..." Hans Christian Andersen

In his work, Andersen raises subjects as diverse as poverty, impatience of youth, brevity of ground/earth life, magic, the strength of the good, etc. In his reading program, Jérémie Le Louët choses three tales that testifies the wealth of the author’s writing.

In "La petite fille aux allumettes" ("Match girl") a young girl selling matches in rays, roams the snowy streets of a city, without finding a buyer. At the end of the day, exhausted and shivering but not daring to return home, she snuggles up in a corner between two houses. To warm herself, she strikes a match, then two, then three, up to the last one...

In "Les amoureux" ("The lovers"), a clog and a bullet live in a drawer. Despised by the bullet, the clog will get its revenge a few years later …

"Le sapin" ("The Fir tree") tells the story of a small fir-tree wishing to grow to be as beautiful as the majestic conifers surrounding it. In his native forest, he dreams to discover the world. The seasons pass. On a winter day, he is finally chosen, cut and displayed in a beautiful house on Christmas’s eve.

Visuel_ede_5_cmjn

© Cie des Dramaticules

CONTES MERVEILLEUX

d'après Hans Christian Andersen

Création en novembre 2015

« Je trouve que le genre du conte est le royaume le plus étendu de la poésie, il va des tombes des temps anciens, où le sang est encore chaud, aux livre d’images des légendes enfantines et pieuses, il englobe la littérature populaire et celle qui est du ressort de l’art, il représente pour moi toute la poésie, et celui qui est capable de le pratiquer, doit pouvoir y mettre le tragique, le naïf, l’ironie et l’humour, et il a à son service la corde lyrique, le récit destiné aux enfants et la langue de celui qui décrit la nature… » Hans Christian Andersen

Dans son œuvre, Andersen aborde des sujets aussi divers que la misère, l’impatience de la jeunesse, la brièveté de la vie terrestre, la magie, la force du bien, etc. Au programme de sa lecture, Jérémie Le Louët a choisi trois contes témoignant de la richesse d'écriture de leur auteur.
Dans La petite fille aux allumettes, une jeune marchande d'allumettes erre en guenilles dans les rues enneigées d'une ville, sans trouver aucun acheteur. À la fin de la journée, épuisée et grelottante mais n'osant rentrer à la maison, elle se blottit dans une encoignure entre deux maisons. Pour se réchauffer, elle craque une allumette, puis deux, puis trois, jusqu’à la dernière...
Dans Les amoureux, un sabot et une balle cohabitent dans un tiroir. Méprisée par la balle, le sabot aura sa revanche quelques années plus tard…
Le sapin narre l’histoire d’un petit sapin désirant grandir pour être aussi beau que les majestueux conifères qui l'entourent. Dans sa forêt natale, il rêve de découvrir le monde. Les saisons passent. Un jour d'hiver, il est enfin choisi, coupé et installé dans une belle maison, le soir de Noël…